Insights activation workshop

Insights activation workshop

In an era marked by digital transformation, the new currency has become information and shared knowledge. Both are fundamental for marketing and sales, research and development, and corporate communication. Why? Because they constitute the basis for strategic...
The path to market success: knowledge of brand drivers

The path to market success: knowledge of brand drivers

Owners of strong brands are aware of the particular brand drivers that strengthen their brands while differentiating them from the competition. Properly implemented, the brand drivers will develop their own, unmistakable brand image, by maintaining a clear profile and...
Social media monitoring and analytics

Social media monitoring and analytics

Recently introduced channels for interactive advertising and communication require businesses to engage in continuous social media monitoring and analytics. Doing so is the only way that companies can measure both the effectiveness and efficiency of their...
Brand purpose as a success factor for brand strategy

Brand purpose as a success factor for brand strategy

What is your company’s raison d’être? What added value do you offer your customers? Why is your company better than any other at providing that? Questions such as these must be raised – and not just by start-ups. Even seasoned, long-established branded goods...
Writing successful verbal formulations

Writing successful verbal formulations

How do I write verbal formulations that will increase the success rate of my innovations? This is a question we frequently encounter. An important criterion for success is a strong consumer insight – to assist companies in designing their products and marketing...
The brand key in the digital age

The brand key in the digital age

For brand positioning, many companies use models such as the brand key or the brand steering wheel. Other figurative models include the brand pyramid, the diamond, or the lighthouse.  These models usually contain elements such as functional and emotional benefits,...
Monetary brand value

Monetary brand value

Brand equity, as the central control variable in brand management, can be regarded from a financial as well as from a behavioral perspective. In financial terms, brand equity represents the value of all future cash surpluses the company is able to generate from the...

Mit Kenntnis der Markentreiber zum Markterfolg

Mit Kenntnis der Markentreiber zum Markterfolg

Starke Marken wissen, welche Markentreiber ihre Marke stärken und sie vom Wettbewerb differenzieren. Richtig umgesetzt entwickeln sie ein unverwechselbares Markenimage. Sie haben ein klares Profil und vermögen es, ihre Kunden emotional an sich zu binden. Sie bewahren...
Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Wissensmanagement

Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Wissensmanagement

Wissen ist Macht. Deswegen teilen Verantwortliche im Unternehmen das Wissen nicht immer gerne, auch um sich unentbehrlich zu machen. Doch nur mit einem guten Wissensmanagement werden Marktforschungsdaten zu Goldstücken, die die Schatzkiste für die Entwicklung einer...
Social-Media-Monitoring und Analytics

Social-Media-Monitoring und Analytics

Die neuen interaktiven Werbe- und Kommunikationskanäle in den sozialen Netzwerken erfordern ein kontinuierliches Social-Media-Monitoring und Analytics. Nur so können Unternehmen die Effektivität und Effizienz Ihrer Kommunikationsaktivitäten in diesen Kanälen messen....
Erfolgreich Verbalkonzepte schreiben

Erfolgreich Verbalkonzepte schreiben

Wie schreibe ich Verbalkonzepte, die die Erfolgsrate meiner Innovationen erhöhen? Diese Frage begegnet uns sehr häufig. Ein wichtiges Erfolgskriterium ist ein starker Konsumenten-Insight. Denn das hilft Unternehmen, ihre Produkte und Vermarktungs-Strategien...
Der Brand Key im digitalen Zeitalter

Der Brand Key im digitalen Zeitalter

Viele Unternehmen nutzen für ihre Markenpositionierung Modelle wie den Brand Key oder das Markensteuerrad. Weitere bildliche Modelle sind die Markenpyramide, der Diamant oder der Leuchtturm. Sie enthalten in der Regel Elemente wie z. B. funktionale und emotionale...
Monetärer Markenwert

Monetärer Markenwert

Der Markenwert ist die zentrale Steuerungsgröße der Markenführung. Er kann sowohl aus einer finanzwirtschaftlichen Perspektive, als auch aus einer verhaltenswissenschaftlichen Perspektive betrachtet werden. Aus der finanzwirtschaftlichen Perspektive stellt der...
Markenführung zwischen Tradition und Transformation

Markenführung zwischen Tradition und Transformation

Die digitale Transformation beeinflusst weiterhin stark die Markenführung. Nur die Unternehmen, denen es gelingt, ihre Markenessenz zu erhalten und sich trotzdem den wandelnden Kontextbedingungen anzupassen oder selbst visionäre Impulse zu setzen, werden weiterhin...